Coders Weekly


Where and When?

We're at Cafe Bar Pluesch every Thursday, 1800 onwards, till late. The exact coordinates of the happening are: Aemtlerstrasse 16.

For upcoming dates see techup.ch or meetup.com, and for a live stream of code being written and drinks being consumed follow @CodersOnly_ZRH.

What and Why?

Coders Weekly is a regular gathering of programmers in Zurich interested in honing their craft. You know, craft, as in Software Craftsmanship. Because, turns out, programming, done properly, isn't quite so easy. But it's still great fun, even after work!

So come down, and join us. There you can...

  • write real code for, like, actual projects that you may have
  • write unreal code for, like, coding dojos, katas and stuff
  • talk about code, for, like, ever
  • drink just about anything while writing code or talking about it
  • enjoy some decent tunes as backdrop to all this writing and talking
  • just have a really good, honest, geeked-out time

So come around, will you?

Who and Who Else?

Well, typically, mainly, it's me, @infinitary. And listed below you find the members of the most exclusive club of coders ever in Zurich. What's more, the next seat could be yours! So what are you waiting for?

Hope 2 c u soon:-)

Our Members


#2: Marat Kh. Akhin aka @tau_phoenix of ice-phoenix.info

#3: Chris Parnin aka @chrisparnin of cc.gatech.edu/~vector

#4: Jordi Boggiano aka @seldaek of seld.be

#5: Pierre Spring aka @shvi of pierrespring.com

#6: William Durand aka @couac of williamdurand.fr

#7: Martin N. aka @avgp of geekonaut.de

#8: Michael Grützner aka @hergest of cocoa-nut.de

#9: Peter Gfader aka @peitor of gfader.com

#10: Raphael Ackermann aka @acraphae of github/rtack

#11: Michael Wegener aka @wegenmic of flickr/wegenmic

#12: Andreas Arnold aka @codepoet_ch of featureenvy.com

#13: Steven Dick aka @stevendick of stevendick.com

#14: Alessandro Rimoldi aka @a_l_e of scribus.net

#15: Ivan Krechetov aka @ikr of krechetov.net

#16: Michael Lehmann aka @lehmamic of lehmamic

#17: Jakob Progsch aka @jakobprogsch of progsch.net

#18: Remo Laubacher aka @ortic of codeblog.ch

#19: Jasmine Kent aka @jareiko of triggerrally.com

#20: Oliver Nautsch aka @ollispieps of nautsch.net

#21: Elia Novi aka @elia_novi

#22: Tunç Ikikardes aka @tikikardes

#23: Zoran Cvetkov aka @zoran_cvetkov

#24: Hamza Zia aka @ziahamza of github/ziahamza

#25: Christophe Poucet aka @poucet of poucet.org

#26: Mikkel Hoegh aka @mikl of hoegh.io

#27: Andrea Bettich aka @aenduuuu

#28: Aliya Ibragimova aka @igrynok

#29: Milan Simonovic aka @msimonovic

#30: Muriel aka @binmue of Basel(!!!)

#31: Bartosz Piechnik aka the guy not in twitter

#32: Bartosz Bierkowski aka @bibixdev of github/bibix

#33: Roland Räz aka the other guy not in twitter

#34: Ivan Delchev aka @ivdelchev of leandot.com

#35: Patric Meier aka @patric_meier

#36: Tejaswi Nadahalli aka @nadahalli

#37: Philip aka @hellerbarde

#38: Laszlo aka @kozka

#39: Pat Le Cat aka @patlecat

#40: Manuel MP aka @el_padawer

#41: Gregor aka the third guy not in twitter

#42: Rachel Knowler aka @rachelknowler

#43: David aka @zarkonnen_com

#44: Djamila le Pair aka @djuggling of CoderDojo Zurich

#45: Abdigani Diriye aka @AbdiganiDiriye of IBM Research

#46: Fabian Schweizer aka @chuvisco88

#47: Jakub Janoszek aka @jqbj

#48: Philipp Stucki aka @_phst of stuckistucki.com

#49: Isaac Alonso aka @Ialonso28 of 83imig.com

#50: Katie Bell aka @notsolonecoder

#51: Markus Graf aka @gurix of markusgraf.ch

#52: Luigi Antognini aka @lantogn

#53: Ian Gruenig aka @iangruenig

#54: Daniel Koller aka @dkoller82

#55: Markus Yuenkes aka the fourth guy not in twitter

#56: Maria Grazia Frontoso aka @mgfrontoso

#57: Alexander aka binarypassion.net

#58: Vagmi Mudumbai aka @vagmi

#59: Gianni aka yourzone.it

#60: Reto aka @retolements of code-experience.com

#61: Alec aka @abickerton

#62: that could be you :-)